The Ultimate Tech Backpack

photo1464147669350

As a Tech blogger/enthusiast, there are always gadgets that I simply cannot travel without. Whether it be earphones, tablets, portable batteries, and even charging cables, all of these have become essential things I feel I should never be caught without. This guide is to share the amazing technology I have found so far, and to give an idea of what makes up the Ultimate Tech Backpack.

Camera

Samsung NX3000

photo1464145057787

The Samsung NX3000 is what I use as my main camera whenever I feel my smartphone simply does not cut it. The NX3000 is a great camera to use because of the folding display, and the retro look. The image quality is great and the Wi-Fi connectivity and NFC functions are great for on-the-go publishing pictures from the camera to social media through a smartphone. It is almost as if the camera is meant to almost always be used on a tri-pod because of the lack of more dials on the body, but this keeps the retro look great, does not add bulkiness, and is not a problem once you get used to it.

Tablet/Computer

iPad Air 2

File_000 (1)

As I have mentioned before, my iPad Air 2 is my main on-the-go computer. I am able to do almost anything on it, including writing this article. I opted for the 64GB option because I like to carry my entire music collection as well as some music videos with me, perfect for when I am out of Wi-Fi’s reach.

Zagg ZaggFolio Keyboard

photo1464145066279

Back in the glory days of the iPad 3, I was able to pick up this keyboard case for around $20. My iPad 3 is long gone, but the ability to take the keyboard out of the case is what has made it an essential part of my iPad setup. Having used it with every iPad up ever since, I have never had any problems with it, and the battery is extremely long-lasting.

Audio

Klipsch S3m

photo1464228931938

These are my favorite earphones after what seemed like a never-ending search for the ultimate earphones. The sound quality is great, and my very first pair lasted over 4 years thanks to the included pouch that prevents them from unnecessary tangling and regular wear and tear. Once I tried these earphones, I simply could not go back to any other pair no matter how hard I tried.

Jaybird X2

photo1462420736546

The X2s do not need any introduction. As a big fan of MKBHD, I did not hesitate once I saw a deal that had them for $99 as long as you were willing to wait on Amazon’s backordered list. Everything that MKBHD says is true in his review, and no matter how hard I tried, I could not hear any difference in quality between these and my wired Klipsch S3ms.

SOL Republic Deck Speaker

photo1464228927183

This is my go-to speaker by default. As a big fan of SOL Republic, they did not disappoint with this speaker. It is high quality, both in sound and design, and gets significantly loud without much sound distortion. The speaker’s so called Heist Mode never fails to impress people whenever they find out about it. Overall, it is very portable and the included traveling case helps it stay clean at all times.

Monster DNA White Tuxedo On-Ear Earphones

photo1464228924047

These earphones are extremely eye-catching and scream different because of their triangular design.  With the included (and unoptimized for iPhone 6 Plus) app Pure Monster Sound Experience, these earphones are great for any type of music. The app features an equalizer that lets the user pick from different presets of sound according to whatever music they are listening to.

Accessories

 

photo1464145060055

photo1464228920009

Like the saying goes, you can never have too much tech whether it be cables, chargers, adapters, or USB drives. My bag includes:

  • two lightning cables
  • two Micro USB cables
  • a Sandisk Cruzer 32GB flashdrive
  • an Mpow 3-in-1 smartphone lens kit
  • a ShoulderPod S1 Professional Smartphone Rig
  • Adonit Jot Pro Stylus

Power

Rev Portable Power 12,000 mAh

photo1464145063228

This power bank is the biggest one in my bag in case all my other options have given it all. It features 3 USB ports putting out 1 and 2.4 amps and with the ability to rapid charge one device with up to 4.8 amps, as well as a display that shows the percentage battery remaining.

Micro USB Mophie Power Reserve Micro & Lightning Mophie Power Reserve Micro

photo1464145064268

These two power banks are the first I turn to whenever any of my devices run out of battery. They are super compact, come in a variety of colors (Kudos for having Red!), and do not need a cable to work. Simply unlatch the keychain portion through the release button and either a Lightning cable or Micro USB cable pops out of the side. They charge my iPhone 6 Plus to 60% from a complete drain thus matching the claim on their packaging.

Photive 6,000 mAh Dual USB Charger

In case I have already drained both of my Mophies, this second power bank is the next one to go. It features two USB ports, a flashlight, and a charge indicator putting out 1.3 and 2.1 amps.

Note: Due to unforeseen circumstances, this article will be published in parts in order to meet today’s deadline.
Leave a Reply

